reflections on the first 2 days at uni

I'm sorry my dear swedish friends, but I'm a UK resident now so I am going to do a Dolf Lundgren and forget my first language....

the journey:

looooong.
I got up at 5:30. my dad picked me up at 6:30 and we were of to stockholm. I had 3 cups of coffee in the car, but fell asleep anyways. Got to Stockholm. arlanda airport at 12:30. 3 hours before my flight.... moan..... got my bags out of the car, hugged my family goodbye, they were heading off to my uncle for a birthday party, which was why they drove me all the way to sthlm. feeling disgusting, even though i showered in the morning. had to wear my thick woolen coat, my biggest sweatshirt and my brown knee high boots, because my bag was already overweight. I stumbled about in the airport for three hours, ate, bought perfume and candy, realized some git had decided you can't by tax free alcohol at the airport and bring to any EU member countries. Wankers. (new word, Tom taught me that :) OK enough about the trip, the buss-drive was a complete nightmare, and i got to the uni really late.

oh, and - during this whole time i felt  just like they did on titanic just before it sank, was is it called? right - PANIK thats the one.

arriving - threw my bags in to the room changed my t-shirt and got down to the bar and got hammered. met my flat mates, they are the shit. i hate being so shy I'm totally missing out on info all the time, i will try to work on that because now i only really speak when spoken to. My flat mates are great tough, they bring me everywhere and invite me to all the cool things, i'm probably not great company but they let me tag along anyways. I'm such a mess. after 6-7 pints i'm dancing on tables and screaming my head off, and say really stupid things, think i actually made some unintentional racist remarks the other day, fuck. just so everyone knows it - 2 of my boyfriends where black and i'm like the most un-racist person on the planet, and i've gotten into so many fights with people over it. I'm an idiot and i know it :P.

Yesterday we had the biggest bbq outside with everyone at tennis court, they ran out of food, but ordered i think 200 pizzas, imagine getting that phone-call!! hilarious. then we had the fattest coolest neon-party in our flat - it was so full people could not get in the door or even move around. crazy fun. then we went down to the bar, in a big crowd chanting insults about masons and screaming tennis courts... It was so awesome with 40-60 people (nice estimation there, could just as well have been 20 or 100) got hammered again, i'm an idiot because whenever i go to the bar to order I always buy 2-4 drinks instead of one - i'm suspecting i do it so i won't have to go back there soon, because it takes like 30-40 minutes to get them, there is so many people there. however i just end up getting sick of carrying them and giving them to my flat mates, or whoever is nearby. that is not economic thinking... 

today i'm saving my poor liver for tomorrows thingy in the city - oceanas i think it was called. seems really awesome, like a huge club, don't have those in sweden so thats probably going to be gr8. hope i wont loose my flat mates, i know i will... gonna have to trace down some poor tennis court residents  and hope they will adopt me for the night, make sure i get home alright, or ill get lucky and be all set (ha ha like that's gonna happen). i'm so glad i stayed in tonight, i'm too old for drinking 3-4 days in a row. it kind of sucks being the oldest one of the freshers (21), but so far i have only met nice people so it doesn't really matter... gonna watch a movie now and probably fall asleep in 20 minutes. 

so long suckers!!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: ThaElino

Varför skriver du på engelska? de va rätt störit:P

2008-09-24 @ 22:36:24
Postat av: ThaElino

HAHA jag tittade bara på texten och såg att det var på engelska.. men täste inte typ första raden.. haha jag är såå rolig

2008-09-24 @ 22:38:11

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0